Balance college studies and life

It is going to be an interesting topic of discussion. When I joined my college my biggest mistake was that I didn't start studies by day one. This is sth that I still regret but it was because of my lack of knowledge and proper analysis of the college curriculum.

Sometimes our association also affects the studies, we start comparing ourselves with our associates and that was my biggest mistake. As every student has it's own capacity and way of study. I copied them and when they were enjoying I also enjoyed along with them. And the outcome was low marks in my class tests and mid-semester examinations. Initially, I was thinking that I will easily handle everything but every student has a different level of intelligence which I took it lightly. When my teacher told me about my seniors and their marks in their semester examinations, I found that we did a huge mistake, now I can't reverse the situation and can't go back into the past. But what I could do is stop thinking about what happened in past rather I must learn from my mistakes and not repeat it. It would have been better if I would have learned from the mistakes of my seniors and that was my biggest mistake.

Now what I should keep in mind while studying? First, not to think about the past but rather rectify mistakes so that they can't be repeated. Second, not to think about the future, whatever incident will happen I don't have to think about it. Then what do I have to do? I have to keep studying according to my syllabus, analyzing previous year's papers and following the instructions of seniors and their strategies. Now, if I will think about the future first of all my concentration will reduce to 50%, secondly, my energy will waste and more stress will develop upon me. I have to be focused on these three things only. Thinking out of this circle would be a waste of time only.

Extracurricular activities according to me is having good association. Focusing upon life-changing habits and giving them a foremost priority. These are waking up early, doing meditation, health(as bodily changes are permanent and health is the biggest wealth), and having a balanced routine is also important.

Thank you!